Time Machine

“Would you go back in the past and change anything?” Someone asked me. Honestly, I also have asked myself that question.

Before, I was willing to go back. I’d always blamed myself for what happened so I thought that if i would go back, I could do better and perhaps it would make difference.

Time have passed. I asked myself again, but it’s different this time. I’ve moved on so I take no for an answer. I won’t go back to the times when I had cried my eyes out and begging myself to simmer down. I also don’t have any regrets at all, because it taught me a lot of lessons and I will never trade the lessons I’ve learned just to let myself be take for granted again.

Sometimes your heart needs more time to accept what your mind already knows.

Daily Prompt: Simmer

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/simmer/

Leave a Reply

